This isnt poetry but i would like suggestions please.

Come on in to give and receive critique, suggestions or help with work in progress or finished pieces. Any format welcome.

Moderator: bags123

psychotic pretender
Mistress of Shadows

This isnt poetry but i would like suggestions please.

Post by psychotic pretender » Sat Sep 12, 2009 9:43 am

i have never written a short story before but i tried my hand at it the other day and well i think it sucks

not the story but the way its written i could use some help please, anyone

i know that their are some spelling and grammatical errors but other than that what can i do?

The panic button

There was a fire in the building and I had to get out. Had to. I’m only 38 I cant die, I’m only 38 I cant die; this thought kept on beating its rhythm into my skull like a drummer on acid. I would like to say that I was methodically running over my list of options while calmly assessing my situation, but my mother raised no liars. I was panicking. The flames were licking up the walls and chewing at the carpets, smoke was rolling through the rooms like clouds before a storm hits. People were huddled on the floor crying, screaming and praying. And here I was running in circles thinking that I have to get out cause I cant die this young. Moron.